Remove yourself as a guest on a home reservation
You accepted an invitation to join a trip, and now your plans have changed. You can remove yourself as a guest on the reservation.
Remove yourself from a reservation
Remove yourself from a reservation on desktop
- Click Trips and select the trip you want to remove yourself from
- Under Reservation details, click Manage guests
- Next to You, click Leave
- Click Yes, leave
What happens when you remove yourself from a home reservation
If you remove yourself as a guest on a reservation, you’ll lose access to the trip details, including the address of the host’s place and check-in instructions. You’ll also be removed from the group message thread with the host and other guests, and can no longer access or send messages.
When you can remove yourself from a home reservation
You can remove yourself as a guest on a reservation any time before the trip ends—this means before check-in or while the reservation is in progress.
Guests can’t remove themselves or be removed from past home reservations.