# Remove yourself as a guest on a home reservation

You accepted an invitation to join a trip, and now your plans have changed. You can remove yourself as a guest on the reservation.

## Remove yourself from a reservation

### Remove yourself from a reservation on desktop

1. Click [Trips](/content/trips/index.html) and select the trip you want to remove yourself from  
2. Under **Reservation details**, click **Manage guests**  
3. Next to **You**, click **Leave**  
4. Click **Yes, leave**

## What happens when you remove yourself from a home reservation

If you remove yourself as a guest on a reservation, you’ll lose access to the trip details, including the address of the host’s place and check-in instructions. You’ll also be removed from the group message thread with the host and other guests, and can no longer access or send messages.

## When you can remove yourself from a home reservation

You can remove yourself as a guest on a reservation any time before the trip ends—this means before check-in or while the reservation is in progress.

Guests can’t remove themselves or be removed from past home reservations.
